2002-2003 Results


2002-2003 Men's Basketball Schedule
(8-18 Overall; 5-7 LMC: Fifth Place)

DAY DATE OPPONENT PLACE TIME/RESULT
Fri. thru Sat.
Friday
Friday
Saturday
Saturday
11-22 to 23
11-22-02
11-22-02
11-23-02
11-23-02
LMC-Midwest Classic
-Maranatha vs Ripon-
Marian vs Beloit College
-Maranatha vs Beloit-
Marian vs Ripon College
Host: Marian College
Sadoff Gymnasium
 
 
 
 
Ripon 83-66 W 
L 69-75
Beloit 71-68 W
L 69-82
Tuesday 11-26-02 Concordia University (IL) River Forest, Ill. L 52-56
Sat. thru Sun.
Saturday
Saturday
Sunday
Sunday
11-30 to 12-1
11-30-02
11-30-02
12-01-02
12-01-02
LMC-WIAC Challenge
-Edgewood vs UW-O-
Marian vs UW-SP
-Edgewood vs UW-SP-
Marian vs UW-Oshkosh
Host: Marian College
Sadoff Gymnasium
 
 
 
 
UW-O 70-54 W
L 50-72
UW-SP 78-51 W 
L 36-88
Wednesday 12-04-02 Lawrence University HOME L 57-69
Saturday 12-07-02 Illinois Inst. of Tech. HOME W 76-54
Tuesday 12-17-02 MSOE* Milwaukee, Wis. W 65-61
Sunday 12-29-02 Rockford College (IL) HOME L 65-69
Monday 12-30-02 Eureka College (IL) HOME W 84-81
Saturday 01-04-03 Concordia University* HOME L 77-79
Tuesday 01-07-03 Clarke College (IA) Dubuque, Iowa L 49-64
Friday 01-10-03 Maranatha Baptist* HOME W 62-59
Saturday 01-11-03 UW-River Falls River Falls, Wis. L 60-96
Wednesday 01-15-03 Edgewood College* Madison, Wis. L 61-73
Saturday 01-18-03 Lakeland College* Sheboygan, Wis. L 58-75
Wednesday 01-22-03 WI Lutheran College* HOME W 62-60
Tuesday 01-28-03 Cardinal Stritch Milwaukee, Wis. L 68-99
Thursday 01-30-03 Maranatha Baptist* Watertown, Wis. W 49-47
Saturday 02-01-03 MSOE* HOME L 65-68
Wednesday 02-05-03 Concordia University* Mequon, Wis. W 73-61
Saturday 02-08-03 Edgewood College* HOME L 60-65
Wednesday 02-12-03 Lakeland College* HOME L 77-80; 2OT
Saturday 02-15-03 WI Lutheran College* Milwaukee, Wis. L 54-63
Tuesday 02-18-03 Northland Baptist Coll. HOME W 84-67
Thu./Sat/Sat.
Thursday
Saturday
Saturday
2-20/22-3/1
02-20-03
02-22-03
03-01-03
LMC Tournament
WI Lutheran
LMC Semifinal
LMC Championship
 
Milwaukee, Wis.
Highest Seed
Highest Seed
 
L 63-71
2:00 PM
2:00 PM
TBA TBA NCAA Tournament TBA TBA

* Lake Michigan Conference Contest
-All home contests shaded in gray.

2002-2003 Marian College
Basketball Team

'02-'03 LMC
Standings

LMC Overall
W L W L
Lakeland* 10 2 19 8
Edgewood 8 4 14 11
WI Lutheran 6 6 9 18
Concordia~ 5 7 12 14
Marian 5 7 8 18
MSOE^ 5 7 13 16
Maranatha 3 9 12 13