1996-1997 Results


1996-1997 Men's Basketball Schedule
(12-13 Overall; 9-5 LMC: Fourth Place)

DAY DATE OPPONENT PLACE TIME/RESULT
Fri. thru Sat. 
Friday
Saturday
11-22 to 23 
11-22-96
11-23-96
Viking Tip-Off Tourney 
Cornell College (IA)
Lawrence University
Appleton, Wis.
 
 
 
W 64-54
L 52-65
Tuesday 11-26-96 UW-Oshkosh HOME L 36-69
Saturday 11-30-96 WI Lutheran College* HOME L 67-73
Monday 12-02-96 Ripon College Ripon, Wis. L 72-80
Thursday 12-05-96 Cardinal Stritch* Milwaukee, Wis. W 91-80
Friday 12-06-96 UW-Parkside HOME L 58-62
Saturday 12-14-96 MSOE* Milwaukee, Wis. W 61-50
Wednesday 12-18-96 UW-Stout Menominie, Wis. L 68-73
Saturday 01-04-97 UW-Whitewater Whitewater, Wis. L 69-92
Tuesday 01-07-97 Viterbo College HOME W 75-73; OT
Thursday 01-09-97 Judson College (IL) Elgin, Ill. W 76-74; OT
Wednesday 01-15-97 Lakeland College* Sheboygan, Wis. W 71-61
Saturday 01-18-97 Edgewood College* Madison, Wis. L 49-52
Wednesday 01-22-97 Concordia University* HOME W 73-60
Saturday 01-25-97 Maranatha Baptist* HOME L 67-73
Monday 01-27-97 Trinity Christian Coll. (IL) HOME L 57-62
Thursday 01-30-97 Cardinal Stritch* HOME W 91-76
Saturday 02-01-97 WI Lutheran College* Milwaukee, Wis. L 64-73
Thursday 02-06-97 Lakeland College* HOME W 67-61
Saturday 02-08-97 Maranatha Baptist* Watertown, Wis. W 70-67
Thursday 02-13-97 MSOE* HOME W 72-52
Saturday 02-15-97 Edgewood College* HOME L 61-63
Tuesday 02-18-97 Concordia University* Mequon, Wis. W 74-60
Fri.-Sat/Tue. 
Friday
Saturday
Tuesday
2-21-22/25 
02-21-97
02-22-97
02-25-97
LMC Tournament 
Concordia University
Semi-Finals
Finals
 
HOME
 
 
 
L 75-76
 
 

* Lake Michigan Conference Contest
-All home contests shaded in gray.

1996-1997 Marian College
Basketball Team
 

'96-'97 LMC
Standings

LMC Overall
W L W L
WI Lutheran* 11 3 15 8
Cardinal Stritch 9 5 16 8
Edgewood 9 5 12 12
Marian 9 5 12 13
Maranatha 6 8 13 11
Concordia 5 9 6 18
MSOE 4 10 7 17
Lakeland 3 11 7 17